Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholarship 2020

"Emma is a Senior Lecturer in Education at Deakin University, and passionate about education as an instrument of social mobility and broader forms of societal and structural equity.

Emma will use her Fulbright Scholarship to study innovation in charter schools, based at Indiana University. The aim of the study is to understand innovation in practice and innovation for equity.

Emma will engage with key stakeholders including school leaders and teachers to better understand how innovation is conceptualised, applied and measured in day-to-day practice. Emma serves in a leadership position at Deakin University, and is a recipient of the Outstanding Dissertation Award from the American Educational Research Association (Qualitative Research SIG), and Deakin University Excellence in Research Award (School of Education). She maintains a national and international profile in education."


List of Awards

Chronological order


Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholarship 2020.

Hosted by Indiana University and Professor Christopher Lubienski.

Excellence in Research Award, Early Career Researcher 2017.

School of Education, Deakin University.

Outstanding Dissertation Award, American Educational Research Association 2015.

Outstanding Dissertation Award, American Educational Research Association, Qualitative Research SIG, 2015.

Australian Postgraduate Award (APA) 2011-2015.

Monash University.

Excellence in Publication Award, Monash University 2015.

Excellence in Publication Award, Graduate Institute of Postgraduate Research, Monash University 2015.

Outstanding Publication Award, Monash University 2014.

School of Education, Monash University.

Three Minute Thesis Winner, Monash University 2011.

Monash University.

©2020 by Emma Rowe, Deakin University. Proudly created with Wix.com